Download on the App Store

Chakra sounds

According to some ancient indian traditions there is a life force called prana that flows through energy channels called nadi situated in a subtle body overlaying the physical body. The meeting points of these channels are called chakras.

Although it is believed that there are many of these energy points, seven chakras are considered to be the most important ones and thus called the basic chakras.

Each chakra can be stimulated with a particular frequency. So you can use special sounds to balance the energy of your own chakras.

The chakras

Mūlādhāra: Root chakra

Root support. Located at the base of the spine in the coccygeal region.

Symbolized by a lotus with four petals and the color red.

Related to instinct, security, survival and also to basic human potentiality.

Physically it governs sexuality, mentally it governs stability, emotionally it governs sensuality, and spiritually it governs a sense of security.

Mantra: LAM

Svādhiṣṭhāna: Sacral chakra

One's own base. Located in the sacrum and is considered to correspond to the testes or the ovaries that produce the various sex hormones involved in the reproductive cycle.

Symbolized by a white lotus within which is a crescent moon, with six vermilion, or orange petals.

Related to relationships, violence, addictions, basic emotional needs and pleasure, the genitourinary system and the adrenals.

Physically it governs reproduction, mentally it governs creativity, emotionally it governs joy, and spiritually it governs enthusiasm.

Mantra: VAM

Maṇipūra: Solar plexus/navel chakra

Jewel city. Corresponds to Islets of Langerhans, which are groups of cells in the pancreas, as well as the outer adrenal glands and the adrenal cortex.

Symbolized by a downward pointing triangle with ten petals, along with the colour yellow.

Related to the metabolic and digestive systems.

Key issues governed by this chakra are issues of personal power, fear, anxiety, opinion-formation, introversion, and transition from simple or base emotions to complex.

Physically it governs digestion, mentally it governs personal power, emotionally it governs expansiveness, and spiritually, all matters of growth.

Mantra: RAM

Anāhata: Heart chakra

Unstruck. Located in the chest.

Symbolized by a circular flower with twelve green petals called the heartmind. Within it is a yantra of two intersecting triangles, forming an hexagram, symbolizing a union of the male and female.

Related to the thymus, an element of the immune system as well as part of the endocrine system that is the site of maturation of the T cells responsible for fending off disease and may be adversely affected by stress.

Key issues involving this chakra involve complex emotions, compassion, tenderness, unconditional love, equilibrium, rejection and well-being.

Physically it governs circulation, emotionally it governs unconditional love for the self and others, mentally it governs passion, and spiritually it governs devotion.

Mantra: YAM

Viśuddha: Throat chakra

Specially pure. Corresponds to the thyroid, which produces thyroid hormone responsible for growth and maturation.

Symbolized by a silver crescent within a white circle, with 16 light or pale blue, or turquoise petals.

Related to communication and growth through expression.

Physically it governs communication, emotionally it governs independence, mentally it governs fluent thought, and spiritually, it governs a sense of security.

Mantra: HAM

Ājñā: Third-eye chakra

Command. It is at the point where the two side nadi Ida and Pingala are said to terminate and merge with the central channel Sushumna, signifying the end of duality.

Symbolized by a lotus with two petals.

Linked to the pineal gland which may inform a model of its envisioning. The pineal gland is a light sensitive gland that produces the hormone melatonin which regulates sleep and waking up, and is also postulated to be the production site of the psychedelic dimethyltryptamine, the only known hallucinogen endogenous to the human body.

Relates to the access of intuition.

Key issues involve balancing the higher and lower selves and trusting inner guidance.

Mentally it deals with visual consciousness, emotionally it deals with clarity on an intuitive level.

Mantra: OM

Sahasrāra: Crown chakra

Thousand-petaled. Located at or above the crown of the head.

Symbolized by a lotus with one thousand multi-coloured petals.

Considered to be the state of pure consciousness, within which there is neither object nor subject.

When the Kundalini energy rises to this point, it unites with the male Shiva energy, and a state of liberating samadhi is attained.

Key issues are inner wisdom and the death of the body.

Its role may be envisioned somewhat similarly to that of the pituitary gland, which secretes hormones to communicate to the rest of the endocrine system and also connects to the central nervous system via the hypothalamus.

It is of primary importance in the performance of phowa, or consciousness projection after death, in order to obtain rebirth.

App support

Tap on any chakra. The app will emit a sound to stimulate that specific chakra during half a minute.

If you wish to stop the sound just tap anywhere else on the screen.

Use this app in landscape/horizontal or portrait/vertical mode, and switch between them as you like.

Enjoy :)

Privacy policy

This application does not collect neither discloses your personal data or personally identifiable information (PII).

Therefore it is unnecessary to provide a process for you to access and/or request changes or deletion of your PII.

In case this privacy policy changes it will be notified in this same page or any other mean accessible from the application.